Pennsylvania Fuels for Schools and Communities is currently coordinated by a leadership team selected by the members of the working group. This includes an overall chair, and vice-chair. Current officers and contacts are listed below.

Group Chair

David Jones
Penn State Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering
125 Sackett Building
University Park, PA 16802
Phone: 814 865 4276
Fax: 814-863-7304

Vice Chair

Ed Johnstonbaugh
Penn State Extension, Westmoreland County
214 Donahoe Rd, Suite E
Greensburg, Pennsylvania 15601
Phone: 724-837-1402
Fax: 724-837-7613


Jeffrey Prosser
Prosser Power Group LLC
PO Box 700
Milroy, PA 17063

Past Chair

Sarah Wurzbacher
Penn State Extension, Lycoming County
542 County Farm Road
Montoursville, Pennsylvania 17754-9621
Phone: 570-433-3040
Fax: 570-433-4331


Other Contacts

Jim Babcock
AgriPower Inc.
St Mary's, PA
Telephone: (516) 829-2000

Mike Palko
Biomass Renewable Energy LLC

Dan Ciolkosz
Penn State Department of
Ag & Bio Engineering
249 Ag Engineering Building
University Park, PA 16802
Telephone: 814.863.3484